Skip to content

Have Some PRIDE

June 29, 2009
Sanjaya in the NYU dorms on 23rd

Sanjaya in the NYU dorms on 23rd

This weekend has absolutely flown by.  Friday night I went out with my friend and a few of her friends from high school. She lives in the NYU dorms over on 23rd & 3rd, which are incredibly nice by the way. They’re huge! Brand new appliances and walk-in closets. The security is a bit of a pain though – you have to individually sign in guests, but I guess it’s worth it for safety. Anyway, as we were signing out, we run smack into Sanjaya of American Idol “fame” and more recently “I’m a Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here” (guilty pleasure- don’t judge). So that was kinda cool.

We ended up going to this cool little place in the Lower East Side called the Sunburnt Cow. It had a teeny dance floor (blasting MJ tunes of course) and an unmarked back room that sorta reminded me of the journey through the body exhibit at Epcot. They have an all-you-can-drink brunch for $18, which includes one breakfast item, such as banana pa06-28 Pride 3ncakes.

Today I went down to 21st & 5th to watch the gay pride parade. It was a beautiful day and so much fun! I also hit up Flurt for some frozen yogurt, which was amazing on such a hot day. I still need to check out Pinkberry though- the passion fruit flavor sounds delicious. I swear I could live off of falafel and frozen yogurt for the rest of the summer. I might try it – save some money and all.

After being totally unproductive all week, I think I’m going to do the wake-up-early thing tomorrow and go for a run in the park. Then we have our intern night (diner and drinks I think?) after work. Still need t find time to put my bed together and to do laundry. I’m looking forwad to getting some good weather (maybe!)

06-28 Pride 7 06-28 Pride 10

No comments yet

Leave a comment